UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA HIGH SCHOOL HONOR BAND FESTIVAL

FEBRUARY 1st, 2nd, & 3rd 2024

INFORMATION FOUND BELOW

Schedule

THURSDAY – FEB. 1st 2024

9:00 AM – 10:30 AM	Check-in at Moody Music Building: Room 1000	
9:30 AM – 1:00 PM	Chair Placement Auditions	
LUNCH	**Pizza to be provided for those who have their meal tickets**	
2:30 PM	Welcome Meeting in CONCERT HALL, followed by the Alabama Wind Ensemble	
3:30 PM – 5:00 PM	Masterclass I	
5:00 PM – 7:00 PM	DINNER **This meal, and all remaining meals are not provided by UA**	
7:00 PM – 9:30 PM	Rehearsal I Festival: CONCERT HALL Crimson: M1003 White: M1000	

FRIDAY – FEB. 2nd 2024

8:30 AM – 10:00 AM	Rehearsal II Festival: CONCERT HALL Crimson: M1003 White: M1000		
10:00 AM – 10:30 AM	UA Band Information Session		
10:30 AM – 12:00 PM	Rehearsal III Festival: M1003 Crimson: CONCERT HALL White: M1000		
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM	LUNCH		
1:30 PM – 3:00 PM	Rehearsal IV Festival: M1003 Crimson: CONCERT HALL White: M1000		
3:00 PM – 4:15 PM	TBD		
4:15 PM – 5:45 PM	Rehearsal V Festival: M1003 Crimson: M1000 White: CONCERT HALL		
5:45 PM – 7:30 PM	DINNER		
7:30 PM – 9:15 PM	University of Alabama, School of Music, SPECTRUM – Concert		

SATURDAY – FEB. 3rd 2024

	Rehearsal VI	
8:30 AM – 10:30 AM	Festival: M1003 Crimson: M1000 White: CONCERT HALL	
10:30 AM – 12:00 PM	Masterclass II	
	In same locations as Masterclass I	
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM	LUNCH	
2:00 PM – 2:30 PM	Rehearsal, in Concert Attire	
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM	Concerts	

ROOM ASSIGNMENTS

Instrument	Audition Rooms	Masterclass
Flute	107	257
Oboe	109	180
Bassoon	106	Greenroom
Clarinet	112	Choral Op.
Saxophone	111	JRR 201
Trumpet	113	M1000
Horn	110	248
Trombone	114	Recital Hall
Euphonium	108	M1003
Tuba	108	M1003
Percussion	M1003	Concert Hall

University of Alabama High School Honor Band Festival

SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 3RD 2024

WHITE HONOR BAND

Flying Fortress Fanfare Robert W. Smith

To a Distant Place Carl Strommen

Earthdawn Randall Standridge

Above the Line Bryce Newton

City of Lights Andrew Watkins

Mr. Scott Koter, Conductor

University of Alabama High School Honor Band Festival

SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 3RD 2024

CRIMSON HONOR BAND

Legend of Bafe John Fannin

They Hung Their Harps in the Willows W. Francis McBeth

Awakening Hills Richard L. Saucedo

Mr. John Fannin, Conductor

University of Alabama High School Honor Band Festival

SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 3RD 2024

FESTIVAL WIND ENSEMBLE

The Nature of Trees Cait Nishimura

Deciduous Viet Cuong

Midway March John Williams transc. Paul Lavender

Dr. Cynthia Johnston Turner, Conductor

THE UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA 2024 HIGH SCHOOL HONOR BANDS

FESTIVAL WIND ENSEMBLE

Conductor: Cynthia Johnston Turner

<u>Flute</u>

Rachel Strong Kenimer Lewis Hope Jacobs (piccolo) Josie Rhone Sam Zoebelein

Oboe

Lee Howell Arley-Kate Satterfield

Clarinet

Ashlyn Berry
Patrick Pan
Addison Vontroba
Jenna Owens
Cannon Spidle
Jared Alfaro
Raven Leftwich
Lilly Tanner
Emerson Gore

Bass Clarinet

Katt Terry
Ashton Frame

Bassoon

Dash Dixon Patrick Eagly

Alto Saxophone

Riley Morris Shane Tucker Eliza Chang

Tenor Saxophone

Amanda Jusino Melendez Jesse Ramos

Bari Saxophone

Tyree Davis

Trumpet

John Scott Jackson
Caleb Wilson
Jon Cole Searcy
Zackary Dorta
Ellen Head
Blake Barnes
Jackson Painter
Nathaniel Stofer
Jalen Francis

French Horn

Madeline Cagle Meg Sargent Kaiden Smith Talise Milligan Reggie Robinson

Trombone

Davis Brewster Kannon Brown Aiden Duncan Patrick Moore Murphy Branch

Euphonium

Ephraim Nunnally Max Warren

Tuba

Gannon McNees Brayden Earnest

Percussion

Kiersten White Benjamin Sigal Brice Neugent Benjamin Marin Jackson Reardon Russell Baxter Allicen LeBerte Breck Willard

CRIMSON HONOR BAND

Conductor: John Fannin

Flute

Lee Crosslin
Lauren Stiles
Sasha Gann (also picc)
Irving Alter
Hannah Ramirez
Ashley King
Lorelai Mesecher
Kaylee Bonasera
Mary Shelton

<u>Oboe</u>

Sydney Jeffrey Aaron Fuller Anya Todd

Clarinet

Ally Long
Erin Talley
Audrey Robison
Aidan Holdsworth
Kayla White
Abbie Key
Taylor Ford
Samantha Casey
Luaren Lee
Ella Hawkins
Claire Gootee

Bass Clarinet

Trinity Murdock Annie Bernhard

Bassoon

James Garnand Jordan Hood

Alto Saxophone

Joshua Lee Rickey Jennings Bethany Fuller Paul Dungan Carter Ingram

Tenor Saxophone

Sandra Valencia Hudson Brown

Bari Saxophone

Caleb Lenz

Trumpet

Grant Butterfield
Gabriel Yates
Meredith Goodman
Eldrin Sani
Sawyer Blankenship
Cody Riddle
Ricardo Lopez
Holli Hoskins
William Shetter
Kaydence Allen
Will Short

French Horn

Quinn Zalamea Jackson Jeffrey Abby Figueredo Shelby Mitchell Berkley Allred

Trombone

Kylan Fanning Lawson Long Logan Roman Dyllan Hare Lucas Nix Cooper Robinson Phoenix Miller Christopher Gore

Euphonium

J.R. Sobers Seth McGaughy Josh Sanderson Tristan Miller

Tuba

Michael Madera Tavarius Barnett Mason Johns

Percussion

Reece Houston Lyric Sturgess Ryan Cosby Zach Leberte Mackenzie Bell Penny Yates

WHITE HONOR BAND

Conductor: Scott Koter

Flute

Hannah Chandler Joanna Reardon (also picc) Mallory Knighten Isabelle Rutledge Alyssa Speegler **Landry Brothers** Caitlyn Beaumont Ava-Knight Stewart

Oboe

Sofia Cagle **Audrey Forsythe** Ella Stephens Maggie-Mae Gill

<u>Clarinet</u>

Madison Scarborough Katie Long Mary Cain Alex Galloway **Macy Collins** John Eadey Kayla Smith Jun Oshirabe Lexi Young Sophia Pearson Sophia Dooley Rainie Crawford

Bass Clarinet

Francisco Valera-Flores Makenna Lindsey **Donald Nelson**

Bassoon

Ramsey Wilson

Alto Saxophone

Brody Haddock Alyssa Bernat Nina Garrison **Abigail Smith** Staci Roberson

Tenor Saxophone

Catherine Allen Heidi Hoskins Wesley Hutto

Bari Saxophone

Jack Courson

Trumpet

Evan Motsinger Sara Bruce Anna McCaleb Haley Stoddard Morgan Sivel Jayda Gaines Isabella Wise Clayton Rutledge Connor Allen Cayman Little

French Horn

Anna Hartsell **Jacob Posey Morgan Manning** Zoe Granger Ava Keating

Trombone

Samuel Webster Will King Jordan Earnest **Britt Jenkins** Camden Duren Eli Dawkins **Brett Gaubin**

Euphonium

Evan Woodfin Ava Kimbrough Kayla Noland Dillon Entrekin

Tuba

Madison Lawhead Avery Rhea Montpool **Porter Sims Wyatt Williams**

Percussion

Matthew Shinn Elijah Smiley Camden Elmore Addison Todd Holly Garrick Braden Stauffacher

Thank you for your participation and we hope to see you soon!

ROLL TIDE