Large Performance Ensemble Auditions

Concert Ensemble Audition Information

Fall 2020


For information and audition material, please contact the School of Music faculty members listed below.  All auditions will take place in a virtual format this semester.  If you are interested in playing in one of the concert ensembles (Wind Ensemble/Symphonic Band/Orchestra),  you must contact the faculty member for information.  Information for the Concert Band is below.
Flute: Dr. Schulz dbschultz@ua.edu
Oboe: Dr. Bailey mlbailey7@ua.edu
Bassoon: Dr. Mann jlmann@ua.edu
Clarinet: Dr. Molina omolina@ua.edu
Saxophone: Dr. Noffsinger jnoffsin@ua.edu
Trumpet: Dr. Yates eyates@ua.edu
Horn: Professor Snead ssnead@ua.edu
Trombone: Dr. Whitaker jwhitaker@ua.edu
Euphonium: Dr. Crawford jeremy.s.crawford@ua.edu
Tuba: Dr. Crawford jeremy.s.crawford@ua.edu
Percussion: Dr. Lynge amlynge@ua.edu
If you are interested in Concert Band ONLY, you just need to register for the class.  The director, Mr. Welborn, will be in contact with you about audition information closer to the start of the semester.  Should you have any questions, please reach out to him at kcwelborn@ua.edu.